Hot Water Music now 5-piece, signs with Equal Vision for new album, announces 2022 tour


Hot water music having signed at Equal Vision Records and announced that they will be releasing a new album on the label in 2022. This will be their first new music since their 2019 EP Shake the shadows (Epitaph), and it will be made up of the band’s new five-piece lineup, which includes original members Chris Wollard, Chuck Ragan, Jason Black and George Rebelo, as well as the Flatliners’ Chris Cresswell, who performed live with the band. . instead of Wollard, who no longer tours with them.

Equal Vision CEO Daniel Sandshaw said:

As a longtime Hot Water Music fan, I was worried when we started discussing the idea of ​​working together. We had a lot of philosophical conversations and it became clear that what I wanted to hear as a fan was what the band was aiming to do with the next album. I’m excited and honored to be a part of this next chapter with the guys.

Watch George and Jason break the news in a video below, and stay tuned for more on the new album.

Hot Water Music also announced a 2022 tour, including shows at Brooklyn’s Elsewhere on March 24 (tickets) and NJ’s Carrefour on March 25 and 26 (tickets). All shows go on sale Friday (8/27). All dates are listed below.

Hot Water Music – Tour Dates 2022
14 – Denver, CO – The Blue Bird
18 – Seattle, WA – The Crocodile
19 – Portland, OR – Doug Fir
21 – San Francisco, CA – Great American Music Hall
22 – Los Angeles, California – The Roxy

09 – Baltimore, Maryland – Ottobar
10 – Cleveland, OH – Beachland Ballroom
11 – Detroit, MI – The Crofoot
12 – Chicago, IL – Bottom Lounge

MARCH 2022
23 – Boston, MA – The Sinclair
24 – New York, NY – Elsewhere
25 – Garwood, NJ – Carrefour
26 – Garwood, NJ – Carrefour
27 – Philadelphia, PA – Underground Arts


Leave A Reply